Princetonlaan 8a, 3584 CB, Utrecht landac.geo@uu.nl +31 30 253 13 63

Events

Jun
16
Webinar: Women and Community Land Rights: Investing in Local Champions
Date and Time
16th June 2021 14:00
16th June 2021 15:30
+ iCal Export
Location
Online
Event Details

On the 16th of June a webinar will be organized on Women and Community Land Rights.
Times: 8:00-9:30 AM EST / 1:00-2:30 PM BST / 2:00-3:30 PM CEST / 3:00-4:30 PM EAT / 8:00-9:30 PM ULAT / 10:00-11:30 PM AEST

Women’s Land Tenure Security (WOLTS)is a practical action-research project on gender and land, led by development consultants Mokoro. For more than five years WOLTS has collaborated with local partners People Centered Conservation (PCC) in Mongolia and HakiMadini in Tanzania, investigating the intersection of gender and land relations in mining-affected pastoralist communities. The project aimed to develop a methodology for long-term community engagement and capacity building to protect and support the land rights of all vulnerable people.

This webinar will share latest results from the project’s work over the past five years, including the methods used to engage local communities and identify and train land rights champions.

For more information about the webinar, visit the website of the Land Portal

To register, click here

Event Photos
Location
Online